teradanax.blogg.se

Conrad johnson cav 50 review
Conrad johnson cav 50 review













We have Audiophiles from all over the world participating and sharing their knowledge. The AudioShark forum was created for sharing the passion of high-end Audio.

  • Acoustic Treatments & Digital Room CorrectionĪudioShark - The Best High End Audio Discussion forum.ĪudioShark forum is a leading forum site for High End Audio Discussion, Stereo System Discussion, Home Theater System Discussion, Best Home Stereo System Discussion, Home Theater Installation Discussion etc.
  • Good luck,Įdit: If I were you, I would try the 303, I imagine it will trounce both the genki and the arcam. At this point, I think it is a better value. the 23 should be the same price as the 92's retail or better, and the 92 should be offered at a substantial discount. Anyway, if I had to go for one of the two, I think the genki is a better player than the 92, but not by much, I would imagine that the FMJ would beat it, and since the 92 and 23 were just discontinued, you can get very good deals. I love the cj sound, and I would love to pickup one of their cd players before they all disappear (they have been discontinued). I think I am going to end up with a used conrad johnson DV2b. It weighs about 2 pounds, just like a piece of plastic. The only thing I dislike about the genki is that its perceived build quality is pretty bad. My source is very good, a conrad-johnson CAV-50, but it is pretty forgiving. In any case, it had a larger soundstage, but I really liked the 92 as well. It seems to me that the Genki was, well, more genki, which means lively/spirited in Japanese. Hey, I have auditioned both the CD-92 and the Genki on my system too, and I like them both. I also had my speakers set up way closer than usual (at a friends request) so that could of been the cause. It had an airy quality to it, but this is my first taste of a good source, so it could be a good "airiness". I think this is due to the jitter reducing technology, which my cheap player has none (or so it seems). The resolution is very noticable, due to the way low noise floor. I am not doing a comparison, because my source is really bad. That is why my CD player choices have this as a requirement. Yes, it was the first time I have ever heard it, but I do have about 20 HDCD's. Nothing like sitting at the couch w/ remote volume headphones! The HDCD decoding was truly unbelievable. was really cool because I could hook my Meta to the varible outputs, and use the Genki remote for volume. Then when you have more cash, you can get a preamp at later date. One thing you can do is just get an amp and some speakers, and have an inexpensive 2 channel set up in a different room by using the varible output and volume on the Genki. The Genki has 4 sets of outputs, 2 fixed, and 2 variable. There is alot to say but there is one feature that I am growing to love. My usual system: Audio Valve tube mono's 75w, Angstrom Preamp, MMG's. I have a few more to audition, but this player almost has me sold already! Other players I plan on checking out: Arcam CD92, Rotel RCD-1070 or 991, Cary 303, Naim CD5, MMF-25. I just auditioned this player in my system last night, and it is one sweet piece of equipment.















    Conrad johnson cav 50 review